Legislative Service Bureau

The Oklahoma Legislative Service Bureau (LSB) was created by the Legislature to provide information processing and other services to the Oklahoma Senate and the House of Representatives. The agency is jointly owned by the Senate and the House of Representatives and consists of three divisions: the Legislative Office of Fiscal Transparency (LOFT), the Information System Division, and the Photo Division. The Executive Director for LSB is Mike Jackson.

The Legislative Office of Fiscal Transparency (LOFT) provides budgetary recommendations to the LOFT Oversight Committee for use in setting the funding of state government, higher education, and public schools. LOFT is charged with ensuring state agency programs are efficient, effective and transparent. Click here for more information about each member of LOFT staff.

The Legislative Information System's primary function is to provide bill information and to facilitate the transfer of measures between the House and Senate. The IT staff maintains a bill tracking system that provides current information on the status of measures throughout the legislative session. The staff also provides support to a number of applications used by staff in both chambers, as well as maintaining an infrastructure that connects both chambers' networks. The IT staff consists of: Julia Ngo (IT Director), Li Wang, Trupti Kansara, and Jason Hayes.

The Photo Division provide photography services to the the Senate and the House of Representatives. Kriea Arie, Abi Martin, and John Huntley are the legislative phographers. They can be contacted at (405) 530-2357 or photo@oklegislature.gov.

Address: 2300 N Lincoln Blvd., State Capitol Building, Oklahoma City, OK 73105