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3/29/2010 4:07:42 pm

SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
State of Oklahoma

SPEAKER :
CHAIR:

I move to amend SB1l267

Of the printed Bill

Page 6 Section 2 Lines 6 1/2
Of the Engrossed Bill

By inserting a new Section 2 to read as follows:
(See attached.); and

by renumbering subsequent sections.

AMEND TITLE TO CONFORM TO AMENDMENTS

Amendment submitted by: Jeff Hickman

Adopted:

Reading Clerk
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“SECTION 2. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified
in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 2357.402 of Title 68, unless
there is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows:

A. As used in this section:

1. “Electric motor vehicle” means a new electric motor vehicle
or new medium-speed electric motor vehicle originally equipped to be
propelled only by electricity and required to be registered pursuant
to the Oklahoma Vehicle License and Registration Act. The term
“electric motor vehicle” shall not apply to “low-speed electric
motor vehicles”. In order to be eligible the vehicle must also be
street legal in Oklahoma and eligible to be tagged in this state;

2. “Low-speed electric motor vehicle” means a new four-wheeled
electrical vehicle that is powered by an electric motor that draws
current from rechargeable storage batteries or other sources of
electrical current and whose top speed is greater than twenty (20)
miles per hour but not greater than twenty-five (25) miles per hour
and is manufactured in compliance with the National Highway Traffic
Safety Administration standards for low-speed vehicles in 49 C.F.R.
571.500. 1In order to be eligible the vehicle must also be street
legal in Oklahoma and eligible to be tagged in this state; and

3. "Medium-speed electric motor vehicle" means any self-
propelled, electrically powered four-wheeled motor vehicle, equipped
with a roll cage or crush-proof body design, whose speed attainable

in one (1) mile is more than thirty (30) miles per hour but not
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greater than thirty-five (35) miles per hour. In order to be
eligible the vehicle must also be street legal in Oklahoma and
eligible to be tagged in this state.

B. For tax years beginning after December 31, 2010, there shall
be allowed a one-time credit to electric motor vehicle manufacturers
against the income tax imposed by Section 2355 of Title 68 of the
Oklahoma Statutes for electric motor vehicles and low-speed electric
vehicles manufactured in Oklahoma after December 31, 2010.

C. The credit provided for in subsection B of this section
shall be as follows:

1. For an electric motor vehicle defined in paragraph 1 of
subsection A of this section a per-vehicle manufactured credit of
Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000.00); and

2. For a low-speed electric motor vehicle defined in paragraph
2 of subsection A of this section a per-vehicle manufactured credit
of Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00).

D. If the tax credit allowed pursuant to subsection B of this
section exceeds the amount of income taxes due or if there are no
state income taxes due on the income of the taxpayer, the amount of
the credit not used as an offset against the income taxes of a
taxable year may be carried forward as a credit against subsequent
income tax liability for a period not to exceed five (5) years.

E. The Oklahoma Tax Commission is herein empowered to

promulgate rules by which the purpose of this section shall be
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administered, including the power to establish and enforce penalties
for violations thereof.

F. The credit authorized by this section shall not be claimed
with respect to any one vehicle based upon multiple definitions as
set out in subsection A of this section even if such vehicle would
otherwise qualify for tax credits based upon qualification pursuant

to more than one definition.”

52-2-10431 CJB 03/29/10
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