STATE OF OKLAHOMA
1st Session of the 50th Legislature (2005)
COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE
FOR ENGROSSED
HOUSE BILL 1970 By: Perry of the House

and

Wilcoxson of the Senate

COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE

[ crimes and punishments - amending 21 0.S., Section
1190 - hazing - amending 37 0.S., Sections 537 and
538 - penalties - codification - effective date ]

SECTION 1. AMENDATORY 21 0.S. 2001, Section 1190, is
amended to read as follows:

Section 1190. A. No student organization or any person
associated with any organization sanctioned or authorized by the
governing board of any public or private school or institution of
higher education in this state shall engage or participate in
hazing.

B. Any hazing activity on or off campus described in subsection

F of this section upon which the initiation or admission into or
affiliation with an organization sanctioned or authorized by a
public or private school or by any institution of higher education
in this state is directly or indirectly conditioned shall be
presumed to be a forced activity, even if the student willingly
participates in sweh the activity.

C. A copy of the policy or the rules and regulations of the
public or private school or institution of higher education which
prohibits hazing shall be given to each student enrolled in the

school or institution and shall be deemed to be part of the bylaws
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of all organizations operating at the public school or the
institution of higher education.

D. Any organization sanctioned or authorized by the governing
board of a public or private school or of an institution of higher
education in this state which violates subsection A of this section,
upon conviction, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and may be
punishable by a fine of not more than SreTFTheousand Five Hundred

bottars—51,560-08)> Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00)

and the forfeit for a period of not less than emre—H}r—year two (2)
years all of the rights and privileges of being an organization
organized or operating at the public or private school or at the
institution of higher education.

E. Any individual convicted of violating the provisions of
subsection A of this section shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and
may be punishable by imprisonment for not fe—exeeed less than ninety
(90) days in the county jail, or by the imposition of a fine of not
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ot+tars—5$500-00)> more than One Thousand Five

Hundred Dollars ($1,500.00), or by both such imprisonment and fine.

F. For purposes of this section:

1. "Hazing" means an activity which recklessly or intentionally
endangers the mental health or physical health or safety of a
student for the purpose of initiation or admission into or
affiliation with any organization operating subject to the sanction
of the public or private school or of any institution of higher
education in this state;

2. "Endanger the physical health" shall include but not be
limited to any brutality of a physical nature, such as whipping,
beating, branding, forced calisthenics, exposure to the elements,
forced consumption of any food, water or alcoholic beverage as
defined in Section 506 of Title 37 of the Oklahoma Statutes, low-
point beer as defined in Section 163.2 of Title 37 of the Oklahoma

Statutes, drug, controlled dangerous substance, or other substance,
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or any other forced physical activity which could adversely affect
the physical health or safety of the individual; and

3. "Endanger the mental health" shall include any activity,
except those activities authorized by law, which would subject the
individual to extreme mental stress, such as prolonged sleep
deprivation, forced prolonged exclusion from social contact, forced
conduct which could result in extreme embarrassment, or any other
forced activity which could adversely affect the mental health or
dignity of the individual.

SECTION 2. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified
in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 248 of Title 37, unless there 1is
created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows:

A. No person shall sell, deliver, or furnish any low-point beer
on the premises of a fraternity, sorority or other housing facility
operating subject to the sanction of a public or private school or
of any institution within The Oklahoma State System of Higher
Education in this state. Any person who sells, delivers, or
furnishes any low-point beer on the premises of a fraternity,
sorority or other housing facility operating subject to the sanction
of a public or private school or of any institution within The
Oklahoma State System of Higher Education in this state shall, upon
conviction, be guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be fined not less
than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00). Any person convicted of a
second or subsequent offense shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and
shall be fined not less than One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00).

B. No student shall consume or possess any low-point beer on
the premises of a fraternity, sorority or other housing facility
operating subject to the sanction of a public or private school or
of any institution within The Oklahoma State System of Higher
Education in this state. Any student who consumes or possesses any
low-point beer on the premises of a fraternity, sorority or other

housing facility operating subject to the sanction of a public or
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private school or of any institution within The Oklahoma State
System of Higher Education in this state shall, upon conviction, be
guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be fined not less than One
Hundred Dollars ($100.00). Any person convicted of a second or
subsequent offense shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be
fined not less than Two Hundred Fifty Dollars ($250.00).

SECTION 3. AMENDATORY 37 0.5. 2001, Section 537, as
amended by Section 27, Chapter 460, O0.S.L. 2002 (37 0.S. Supp. 2004,
Section 537), is amended to read as follows:

Section 537. A. No person shall:

1. Knowingly sell, deliver, or furnish alcoholic beverages to
any person under twenty-one (21) years of age;

2. Sell, deliver or knowingly furnish alcoholic beverages to an
intoxicated person or to any person who has been adjudged insane or
mentally deficient;

3. Open a retail container or consume alcoholic beverages on
the premises of a retail package store;

4. Import into this state, except as provided for in the
Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act, any alcoholic beverages;
provided, that nothing herein shall prohibit the importation or
possession for personal use of not more than one (1) liter of
alcoholic beverages upon which the Oklahoma excise tax is
delinquent;

5. Receive, possess, or use any alcoholic beverage in violation
of the provisions of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act;

6. Transport into, within, or through this state more than one
(1) liter of alcoholic beverages upon which the Oklahoma excise tax
has not been paid unless the person accompanying or in charge of the
vehicle transporting same shall possess a true copy of a bill of
lading, invoice, manifest or other document particularly identifying
the alcoholic beverages being transported and showing the name and

address of the consignor and consignee;
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7. Knowingly transport in any vehicle upon a public highway,
street or alley any alcoholic beverage except in the original
container which shall not have been opened and the seal upon which
shall not have been broken and from which the original cap or cork
shall not have been removed, unless the opened container be in the
rear trunk or rear compartment, which shall include the spare tire
compartment in a vehicle commonly known as a station wagon and panel
truck, or any outside compartment which is not accessible to the
driver or any other person in the vehicle while it is in motion;

8. Drink intoxicating liquor in public except on the premises
of a licensee of the Alcoholic Beverage Laws Enforcement Commission
who is authorized to sell or serve alcoholic beverages by the
individual drink or be intoxicated in a public place. This
provision shall be cumulative and in addition to existing law;

9. Forcibly resist lawful arrest, or by physical contact
interfere with an investigation of any infringement of the Oklahoma
Alcoholic Beverage Control Act or with any lawful search or seizure
being made by an inspector or agent of the ABLE Commission, when
such person knows or should know that such acts are being performed
by a state, county, or municipal officer, inspector or agent of the
ABLE Commission;

10. Manufacture, duplicate, counterfeit or in any way imitate
any bottle club membership card required to be issued by the ABLE
Commission without the permission of the Commission;

11. Consume or possess alcoholic beverages on the licensed
premises of a bottle club unless such person possesses a valid
membership card for that club issued by the club; er

12. Knowingly possess any bottle club membership card required
to be issued by the ABLE Commission, which has been manufactured,
counterfeited, imitated or in any way duplicated without the

permission of the Commission;
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13. Sell, deliver, or furnish any alcoholic beverage on the

premises of a fraternity, sorority or other housing facility

operating subject to the sanction of a public or private school or

of any institution within The Oklahoma State System of Higher

Education in this state; or

14. While a student, consume or possess any alcoholic beverage

on the premises of a fraternity, sorority or other housing facility

operating subject to the sanction of a public or private school or

of any institution within The Oklahoma State System of Higher

Education in this state.

B. ©No licensee of the ABLE Commission shall:

1. Receive, possess, or sell any alcoholic beverage except as
authorized by the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act and by the
license or permit which the licensee holds;

2. Employ any person under the age of twenty-one (21) in the
selling or handling of alcoholic beverages. Provided, that a mixed
beverage, beer and wine, caterer, special event or bottle club
licensee may employ servers who are at least eighteen (18) years of
age, except persons under twenty-one (21) years of age may not serve
in designated bar or lounge areas, and a mixed beverage, beer and
wine, caterer, special event or bottle club licensee may employ or
hire musical bands who have musicians who are under twenty-one (21)
years of age if each such musician is either accompanied by a parent
or legal guardian or has on their person, to be made available for
inspection upon demand by any ABLE Commission officer or law
enforcement officer, a written, notarized affidavit from the parent
or legal guardian giving the underage musician permission to perform
in designated bar or lounge areas;

3. Give any alcoholic beverage as a prize, premium or
consideration for any lottery, game of chance or skill or any type

of competition;
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4. Advertise or offer "happy hours" or any other means or
inducements to stimulate the consumption of alcoholic beverages
including:

a. deliver more than two drinks to one person at one
time;

b. sell or offer to sell to any person or group of
persons any drinks at a price less than the price
regularly charged for such drinks during the same
calendar week, except at private functions not open to
the public;

C. sell or offer to sell to any person an unlimited
number of drinks during any set period of time for a
fixed price, except at private functions not open to
the public;

d. sell or offer to sell drinks to any person or group of
persons on any one day at prices less than those
charged the general public on that day, except at
private functions not open to the public;

e. increase the volume of alcoholic beverages contained
in a drink without increasing proportionately the
price regularly charged for such drink during the same
calendar week; or

f. encourage or permit, on the licensed premises, any
game or contest which involves drinking or the
awarding of drinks as prizes.

Provided that the provisions of this paragraph shall not prohibit
the advertising or offering of food or entertainment in licensed
establishments;

5. Permit or allow any patron or person to exit the licensed
premises with an open container of any alcoholic beverage.
Provided, that this prohibition shall not be applicable to closed

original containers of alcoholic beverages which are carried from
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the licensed premises of a bottle club by a patron, closed original
wine containers removed from the premises of restaurants, hotels,
and motels, or to closed original containers of alcoholic beverages
transported to and from the place of business of a licensed caterer
by the caterer or an employee of the caterer; or

6. Serve or sell alcoholic beverages with an expired license
issued by the ABLE Commission.

C. No package store licensee shall:

1. Purchase or receive any alcoholic beverage other than from a
person holding a brewer, wholesaler or Class B wholesaler license
issued pursuant to the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act;

2. Suffer or permit any retail container to be opened, or any
alcoholic beverage to be consumed, on the licensed premises;

3. Sell, or keep package store premises open for the purpose of
selling, any alcoholic beverages at any hour other than between the
hours of 10:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m. Monday through Saturday; provided,
that no such sales shall be made, or package store premises be
allowed to remain open for the purpose of making such sales, on the
day of any General, Primary, Runoff Primary or Special Election
while the polls are open whether on a national, state, county or
city election or on New Year's Day, Memorial Day, the Fourth of
July, Labor Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day or Christmas Day;

4. Operate a retail package store unless such store shall be
located in a city or town having a population in excess of two
hundred (200) according to the latest Federal Decennial Census;

5. Sell any alcoholic beverage on credit; provided that
acceptance by a retail liquor store of a cash or debit card, or a
nationally recognized credit card, in lieu of actual cash payment
does not constitute the extension of credit; provided further, as
used in this section:

a. "cash or debit card" means any instrument or device

whether known as a debit card or by any other name,
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issued with or without fee by an issuer for the use of
the cardholder in depositing, obtaining or
transferring funds from a consumer banking electronic
facility,

b. "nationally recognized credit card" means any
instrument or device, whether known as a credit card,
credit plate, charge plate or by any other name,
issued with or without fee by an issuer for the use of
the cardholder in obtaining money, goods, services or
anything else of value on credit which is accepted by
over one hundred (100) merchants;

6. Offer or furnish any prize, premium, gift or similar
inducement to a consumer in connection with the sale of alcoholic
beverage, except that goods or merchandise included by the
manufacturer in packaging with alcoholic beverages or for packaging
with alcoholic beverages shall not be included in this prohibition,
but no wholesaler or package store shall sell any alcoholic beverage
prepackaged with other goods or merchandise at a price which is
greater than the price at which the alcoholic beverage alone is
sold;

7. Permit any person under twenty-one (21) years of age to
enter into, remain within or loiter about the licensed premises; or
8. Pay for alcoholic beverages by a check or draft which is
dishonored by the drawee when presented to such drawee for payment;

and the ABLE Commission may cancel or suspend the license of any
retailer who has given a check or draft, as maker or endorser, which
is so dishonored upon presentation.

D. No wholesaler licensee shall:

1. Sell or deliver any amount of spirits or wines to any

package store licensee on Saturday or Sunday; or
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2. Sell or deliver any amount of spirits or wines to any
package store licensee on New Year's Day, Memorial Day, the Fourth
of July, Labor Day, Veterans Day, Thanksgiving Day or Christmas Day.

E. No mixed beverage or beer and wine licensee shall:

1. Purchase or receive any alcoholic beverage other than from a
person holding a wholesaler or Class B wholesaler license issued
pursuant to the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act; provided, a
mixed beverage or beer and wine licensee whose premises are a
restaurant may purchase wine produced at wineries in this state
directly from an Oklahoma winemaker as provided in Section 3 of
Article XXVIII of the Oklahoma Constitution;

2. Transport alcoholic beverages from the place of purchase to
the licensed premises unless the licensee also holds a private
carrier license issued by the ABLE Commission;

3. Use or allow the use of any mark or label on a container of
alcoholic beverage which is kept for sale which does not clearly and
precisely indicate the nature of the contents or which might deceive
or conceal the nature, composition, quantity, age or quality of such
beverage;

4. Keep or knowingly permit any alcoholic beverage to be kept,
brought or consumed on the licensed premises which is not allowed to
be sold or served upon such premises; or

5. Allow any person under twenty-one (21) years of age to enter
into, remain within or loiter about the designated bar area of the
licensed premises, except for members of a musical band employed or
hired as provided in paragraph 2 of subsection B of this section
when the band is to perform within such area.

The prohibition in this subsection against persons under twenty-
one (21) years of age entering or remaining within the designated
bar area of the licensed premises shall not apply, if the licensed
premises are closed to the public during a time the premises are

legally permitted to be open for business and the premises are used

Reg. No. 1656 Page 10



for a private party at which alcoholic beverages may be served to
persons twenty-one (21) years of age of older. Any alcoholic
beverages served at a private party on the licensed premises may be
purchased from the licensee at a negotiated price or purchased
privately and served at the private party on the licensed premises.
Any licensee who desires to conduct such a private party shall
notify the ABLE Commission, in writing, at least ten (10) calendar
days prior to the private party. The notification shall include the
date, time, and purpose of the private party and any other
information the ABLE Commission may deem necessary.

F. ©No bottle club licensee shall:

1. Use or allow the use of any mark or label on a container of
alcoholic beverage which does not clearly and precisely indicate the
nature of the contents or which might deceive or conceal the nature,
composition, quantity, age or quality of any such beverage;

2. Act as an agent for any bottle club member and purchase any
alcoholic beverage for the member;

3. Use or allow the use of any pool system of storage or
purchase of alcoholic beverages;

4. Allow any person to enter or remain in the designated bar or
lounge area of the club unless that person possesses a valid
membership card for that club issued by the club;

5. Sell any alcoholic beverage;

6. Deliver or furnish to any club member any alcoholic beverage
that does not belong to the member;

7. Serve alcoholic beverages to any person who does not possess
a valid membership card for that club issued by the club;

8. 1Issue a membership card for the club to a person under
twenty-one (21) years of age; or

9. Allow any person under twenty-one (21) years of age to enter
into, remain within or loiter about the designated bar area of the

licensed premises, except for members of a musical band employed or
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hired as provided in paragraph 2 of subsection B of this section
when the band is to perform within such area.

The prohibition in this subsection against persons under twenty-
one (21) years of age entering or remaining within the designated
bar area of the licensed premises shall not apply, if the licensed
premises are closed to the public during a time the premises are
legally permitted to be open for business and the premises are used
for a private party at which alcoholic beverages may be served to
persons twenty-one (21) years of age or older. Any alcoholic
beverages served at a private party on the licensed premises may be
purchased from the licensee at a negotiated price or purchased
privately and served at the private party on the licensed premises.
Any licensee who desires to conduct such a private party shall
notify the ABLE Commission, in writing, at least ten (10) calendar
days prior to the private party. The notification shall include the
date, time, and purpose of the private party and any other
information the ABLE Commission may deem necessary.

G. No special event or caterer licensee shall:

1. Purchase or receive any alcoholic beverage other than from a
person holding a wholesaler or Class B wholesaler license issued
pursuant to the provisions of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage
Control Act; provided, a special event or caterer licensee may
purchase wine produced at wineries in this state directly from an
Oklahoma winemaker as provided in Section 3 of Article XXVIII of the
Oklahoma Constitution; or

2. Transport alcoholic beverages from the place of purchase to
the licensed premises unless the licensee also holds a private
carrier license issued by the ABLE Commission.

H. No person operating a cafe, restaurant, club, or any place
of recreation shall permit any person to be drunk or intoxicated in

the person’s place of business.
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SECTION 4. AMENDATORY 37 0.S. 2001, Section 538, is
amended to read as follows:

Section 538. A. Any person who shall operate a whiskey still
with intent to produce alcoholic beverages or any person who shall
carry on the business of a distiller without having in his
possession a valid and existing distiller's license issued pursuant
to the provisions of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act
shall be guilty of a felony and upon conviction be fined not less
than Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00) nor more than
Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or imprisoned in the State
Penitentiary for not more than three (3) years, or both such fine
and imprisonment.

B. Any person who shall file a false or fraudulent return in
connection with any tax imposed by the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage
Control Act, or willfully evade, or attempt to evade, any tax herein
levied shall be guilty of a felony and upon conviction be fined not
less than Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00) nor more
than Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or imprisoned in the State
Penitentiary for not more than three (3) years, or both such fine
and imprisonment.

C. Any person who shall knowingly engage in any activity or
perform any transaction or act for which a license is required under
the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act, not having such
license, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and for the first offense
be fined not more than Two Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00)
and imprisoned for not less than thirty (30) days nor more than six
(6) months, and for a second or subsequent offense shall be guilty
of a felony and be fined not more than Two Thousand Five Hundred
Dollars ($2,500.00), or imprisoned in the State Penitentiary for not
more than one (1) year, or both such fine and imprisonment.

D. Any person holding a license issued pursuant to the Oklahoma

Alcoholic Beverage Control Act who shall sell or deliver alcoholic
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beverage to any person not entitled to purchase or receive same,
except as provided in subsection F of this section, or who shall
possess for sale any alcoholic beverage which he is not entitled to
sell under his license, or any person who buys any alcoholic
beverage, either retail or wholesale, from any person other than a
licensed dealer under the terms of the Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage
Control Act, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction be
fined not more than One Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($1,500.00),
or imprisoned in the county jail for not more than six (6) months,
or both such fine and imprisonment.

E. Any person under twenty-one (21) years of age who shall
misrepresent his age in writing or by presenting false documentation
of age for the purpose of inducing any person to sell or serve him
alcoholic beverage or issue him a bottle club membership card, or
who enters or attempts to enter a package store or a separate or
enclosed bar area as designated by the ABLE Commission, shall be
guilty of a misdemeanor and fined not more than Fifty Dollars
($50.00). In addition, if a person is convicted or pleads guilty to
a violation of the provisions of this subsection in any court having
jurisdiction over said offense, the court may order the Department
of Public Safety to cancel or deny the offender's privilege to
operate a motor vehicle and, upon such order, shall require that the
operator's or chauffeur's license, if any, be surrendered to the
Department pursuant to Section 6-209 of Title 47 of the Oklahoma
Statutes. The cancellation or denial period shall be for one (1)
year, or until the person reaches twenty-one (21) years of age,
whichever is longer.

Any person whose driving privileges are ordered cancelled or
denied pursuant to this section may petition the court of original
jurisdiction for review of the order. Upon notice and hearing, the
court may modify or withdraw the order as the court deems

appropriate except:

Reg. No. 1656 Page 14



1. A court may not withdraw an order for at least ninety (90)
days following the issuance of the order if it is the first such
order issued regarding the person named; and

2. A court may not withdraw an order for at least six (6)
months following the issuance of the order if it is the second or
subsequent such order issued regarding the person named.

If the Department receives written notice from the court of
original jurisdiction that it has withdrawn such an order, the
Department shall immediately reinstate any driving privileges that
have been canceled or denied under this section, without requiring
payment of a reinstatement fee.

F. Any person who shall knowingly sell, furnish or give
alcoholic beverage to a person under twenty-one (21) years of age
shall be guilty of a felony, and shall be fined not less than Two
Thousand Five Hundred Dollars ($2,500.00) nor more than Five
Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00), or imprisoned in the State
Penitentiary for not more than five (5) years, or both such fine and
imprisonment. The ABLE Commission shall revoke the license of any
person convicted of a violation of this subsection.

G. Any person who shall knowingly sell, furnish or give
alcoholic beverage to an insane, mentally deficient, or intoxicated
person shall be guilty of a felony, and shall be fined not less than
Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00) nor more than One Thousand Dollars
($1,000.00), or imprisoned in the State Penitentiary for not more
than one (1) year, or both such fine and imprisonment.

H. The payment of the special tax required of liquor dealers by
the United States by any person within this state without a
corresponding state license shall constitute prima facie evidence of
an intention to violate the provisions of the Oklahoma Alcoholic
Beverage Control Act.

I. Any person operating a cafe, restaurant, club or any place

of recreation who permits any person to be drunk or intoxicated in
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said place of business shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall
be fined not more than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00), or imprisoned
for not more than thirty (30) days or by both such fine and
imprisonment.

J. Any person selling or keeping a package store open to sell
any alcoholic beverage during any day or hours not authorized by the
Oklahoma Alcoholic Beverage Control Act shall be guilty of a
misdemeanor.

K. Any person who sells, delivers, or furnishes any alcoholic

beverage on the premises of a fraternity, sorority or other housing

facility operating subject to the sanction of a public or private

school or of any institution within The Oklahoma State System of

Higher Education in this state shall, upon conviction, be guilty of

a misdemeanor, and shall be fined not less than Five Hundred Dollars

($500.00) . Any person convicted of a second or subsequent offense

shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be fined not less than

One Thousand Dollars ($1,000.00).

L. Any student who consumes or possesses any alcoholic beverage

on the premises of a fraternity, sorority or other housing facility

operating subject to the sanction of a public or private school or

of any institution within The Oklahoma State System of Higher

Education in this state shall, upon conviction, be guilty of a

misdemeanor, and shall be fined not less than One Hundred Dollars

($100.00) . Any student convicted of a second or subsequent offense

shall be guilty of a misdemeanor, and shall be fined not less than

Two Hundred Fifty Dollars ($250.00).

SECTION 5. NEW LAW A new section of law to be codified
in the Oklahoma Statutes as Section 3229.1 of Title 70, unless there
is created a duplication in numbering, reads as follows:

Any institution within The Oklahoma State System of Higher
Education shall have a policy that suspends or revokes the

recognition of a local chapter of a fraternity or sorority whose
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members violate the provisions of Section 2 of this act and Section
537 of Title 37 of the Oklahoma Statutes. The policy shall clearly
state the relevant requirements of law as provided for in Section
1190 of Title 21 of the Oklahoma Statutes, Section 2 of this act and
Sections 537 and 358 of Title 37 of the Oklahoma Statutes. The
policy shall be distributed to all students and parents and be
conspicuously posted for display in an area of all fraternities,
sororities or other housing facilities operating subject to the
sanction of a public or private school or of any institution within
The Oklahoma State System of Higher Education in this state which is
accessible to residents and visitors. The policy shall state that
individuals who violate the policy and state laws may be subject to
disciplinary action by the institution of higher education or
criminal prosecution or both.

SECTION 6. This act shall become effective November 1, 2005.
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